Mayonnaise Banana Bread

mayonnaise-banana-bread

Ingredients:

2 nos (170g) very ripe banana (mashed)

90g mayonnaise

1 large egg

140g caster sugar

½ tsp pure vanilla extract

132g all-purpose flour

¾ tsp baking soda

¾ tsp salt

Preparation Instructions:

  1. In a mixing bowl, add in egg and caster sugar. Whisk to combine.
  2. Add in mayonnaise, whisk to combine.
  3. Add in mashed banana and pure vanilla extract. Whisk to combine.
  4. Add in all-purpose flour, baking soda and salt. Stir to combine.
  5. Pour the batter into an 8 x 4-inch pre-greased and lined loaf pan.
  6. Bake at 180C for 1 hour or until the toothpick inserted at the centre comes out clean.
  7. Remove from oven and leave to cool completely on a wire rack before slicing.
4 thoughts on “Mayonnaise Banana Bread

  1. Oh, I wish I bought more bananas last week and let them get all black and spotty so I could make this! I feel like I make banana bread way too often, but I still never get sick of it. I think I’ve made over 10 different banana bread recipes, so I’m excited to give yours a try as well. Have you ever had your banana bread topped with nut butter?! It’s amazing! Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe, and I can’t wait to see more in the future! Plus, your photography is so lovely🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

